

PRISMAS Annual Meeting 10-11 June 2024 Alba Nova Universitetscentrum, Stockholm University Room FB42, floor 4



## Programme

## Monday 10th June 2024

Zoom: https://lu-se.zoom.us/j/62899328690?pwd=ZmhFbXBBTGI5clpXaktzdIAORkVIQT09

12:00	13:00	Registration, Lunch
13:00	13:10	Welcome by Lena Mäler, Dean, Deputy Vice President, Stockholm University
13:10	13:20	Welcome by Programme Director - Marjolein Thunnissen
13:20	13:30	Welcome by Director of Studies - Lindsay Merte
13:30	13:40	Introduction by Coordinator - Judith Maichle
13:40	15:00	Pitches of Students
15:00	15:30	PRISMAS Study Programme Committee (SPC) - Lindsay Merte
15:30	16:00	COFFEE BREAK
16:00	16:30	Project implementation - Judith Maichle
16:30	17:00	Closed session with PRISMAS students
17:00	19:00	Poster Session

19:30 Official Meeting Dinner Restaurant Proviant. Albano, Albanovägen 24

## Tuesday 11th June 2024

Zoom: https://lu-se.zoom.us/j/65852050102?pwd=aWU2NGNOSjlGMnhWdkxuVnlqNVBtZz09

08:45	09:00	Opening of Session 2 - Judith Maichle
09:00	09:30	Tackling the challenge of generating ultra-short X-rays from accelerator sources: towards the attosecond domain - Francesca Curbis, Lund University
09:30	10:00	Transport mechanisms in porous media - Mikael Sjödahl, Luleå University of Technology
10:00	10:30	Multidisciplinary research fo <mark>r</mark> sustainable world at University of Oulu, Marko Huttula, Oulu University, I4WORLD
10:30	11:00	Release the Membrane Power- An Industrial Approach - Zoheb Karim, Alfa Laval
11:00	11:30	COFFEE BREAK
11:30	12:00	Collaboration for education – Linking academia and industry for training the next generation of leading scientist in battery research – Martin Karlsson,
		Northvolt
12:00	12:30	Shaping the Future of Protein Crystallography: Historical Insights and Technological Innovations - Tobias Krojer, MAX IV
12:30	12:45	Outlook and Closing of the meeting - Marjolein Thunnissen, Lindsay Merte
from 13:00		Networking Lunch





Funded by the European Union under GA 101081419. Views and opinions expressed are however those of the author(s) only and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or REA. Neither the European Union nor the granting authority can be held responsible for them.