MAX IV Imaging Workshop

Main Conf. Room (Kolle Kolle, Copenhagen)

Main Conf. Room

Kolle Kolle, Copenhagen
An invitation to participate in a workshop dedicated to exploring the imaging capabilities at the future MAX IV Facility.
X-Ray Imaging is currently undergoing a revolution. New Imaging modalities are emerging, 10 nm resolution is within reach, faster detector allow time resolved 3D imaging and new algoritms effectively remove noise and artifacts. This will enable scientific and technological breakthroughs in materials and life science, but also in new areas like geology, paleontology and cultural heritage.
The possibilities offered by the new MAX IV synchrotron will be presented at a workshop May 14/15 held at KolleKolle near Copenhagen. The aim of the workshop is to define the overall technical design and the scientific scope of 1-2 new beamlines -  to be complementary to Nanomax and a potential medical imaging beamline - and to identify the contours of the new and upcoming Nordic users community. It is a unique chance to participate in defining a new scientific opportunity at MAX IV.
There will be an opportunity to present own scientific ideas.
The meeting starts 11:30 on the 14th and ends 15:00 on the 15th. Participation, food and accommodation is free on a first-come first-serve basis (but limited to around 50 participants).
Confirmed speakers include: Ulrich Lienert,  Marco Stampanoni,  Anders Mikkelsen, Pierre Thibault, Markus Weigand and Henning Friis Poulsen
A detailed programme will be published here soon.
DATE: 14-15 May, 2013
VENUE: KolleKolle, Copenhagen, DK
ORGANISERS: H F Poulsen, R Feidenhansl, S Eisebitt, S Hall, A Steuwer

  • Aloyzas Šiušys
  • Anders Lindbjerg Dahl
  • Anders Mikkelsen
  • Andrew King
  • Axel Steuwer
  • Benjamin Watts
  • Carsten Gundlach
  • Dag Breiby
  • David Eastwood
  • Diana Thomas
  • Diwaker Jha
  • Erik Lauridsen
  • Erika Tudisco
  • Fredrik Forsberg
  • Heloisa Bordallo
  • Henning Friis Poulsen
  • Henrik Birkedal
  • Jan Luning
  • Jan Pallon
  • Janusz Kanski
  • Janusz Sadowski
  • Jens Wenzel Andreasen
  • Jesper Wallentin
  • Jette Oddershede
  • Joel Andersson
  • karina thånell
  • Katarzyna Dymek
  • Krystof Turba
  • Lars Ilver
  • Marco Stampanoni
  • Markus Strobl
  • Markus Weigand
  • Matthias Burza
  • Olivier Balmes
  • Per Isaksson
  • Per Uvdal
  • Peter Willendrup
  • Ragnvald Mathiesen
  • Rajiv Harimoorthy
  • Robert Feidenhansl
  • Sebastian Lehmann
  • Shabnam Oghbaie
  • Srinivasan Iyengar
  • Stefan Bengtson
  • Stefan Eisebitt
  • Sten Sturefelt
  • stephen hall
  • Sveinn Olafsson
  • Sylvio Haas
  • Søren Fæster
  • Søren Schmidt
  • Thomas Lechner
  • Ulf Johansson
  • Ulrich Lienert
  • Wei Xia
  • Wolfgang Pantleon
  • Tuesday, 14 May
    • 12:00 13:00
      Registration 1h
    • 13:00 13:10
      Welcome 10m
    • 13:10 13:30
      MAX IV - Update 20m
    • 13:30 14:00
      First Plenary 30m
    • 14:00 14:30
      Second Plenary 30m
    • 15:00 15:30
      Coffee & Refreshments 30m
    • 19:30 21:00
      Dinner 1h 30m