29 September 2014 to 1 October 2014
UTC timezone

Poster and Thesis Award

MAX IV Best Poster Award

As in the last few years, we will also present an award, sponsored by SPECS Surface Nano Analysis GmbH, for the best student poster based on research done at the MAX IV Laboratory.

At UM13 the SPECS poster prize of 500 euros was awarded to Tomas Stankevic, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

Tomas Stankevic, winner of the 2013 Poster Award, and Leif Saethre

MAX IV Best Thesis Award

Since 2013, MAX IV Laboratory presents the MAX IV Best Thesis Award to the best doctoral thesis based fully or partially on research performed at MAX IV Laboratory. This year, PhD theses presented after January 2012 are eligible for the award.

The MAX IV Best Thesis Award 2014 will be announced at the Users Meeting, September 29-October 1, 2014 in Lund. The award-winner will be given an opportunity to present the thesis work orally at the Users Meeting. 

Applicants should send their thesis and an appraisal letter from their supervising professor before August 20 to Tomas Lundqvist, Life-Science Director and Jesper Andersen, Physical Science Director.

At UM13 the Best Thesis Award was awarded to Ditte Hededam Welner, Dept. of Chemistry, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

2013 Thesis Award winner Ditte Hededam Welner and Jesper Andersen.